Category Archives: 2011 League

Ice Prep gets us in the game

FROM THE ANTHRACITE CURLING VAULT: Originally posted on May 30, 2011 … Continue reading

Stacey featuring The Ice Techs wins ACC Spring League championship

For the second year in a row, a team Skipped by Matt Lyons has won the Anthracite Curling Club league championship.

Stacey featuring The Ice Techs (Brandon Jackson at Vice, Tom McGreevy as Second and Stacey Berkoski as Lead) defeated Team Piatt, 10-4, to win a second-consecutive title. The victory was the culmination of an amazing season turnaround, going from tied for last place after six weeks, to the title just two months later. Continue reading