Club adopts playoff format with four division winners advancing

Anthracite Curling Club officially decided on July 27 to allow each division’s champion to advance to the 2010 Summer League Playoffs, to be held Aug. 24 at The Ice Rink at Coal Street Park.

On the post-season night, the Conference championships will be played at 6 p.m., with the Championship game to be played at about 8 p.m.

The Fell Conference Championship will pit the winners of the Buckwheat and Chestnut divisions, and the Smith Conference will be decided by the winners of the Stove and Steamboat divisions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *