Changes to League names

In response to popular opinion, the Competition Committee has decided to change the names of the League divisions.

Rather than being known as the A and B leagues, the following changes will be made …

The A League will now be known as the Stove League.

The B League will now be known as the Chestnut League.

Members from 2010 will recognize these names as those used to identify the divisions in that season’s League Championship competition. They represent the various sizes of commercially-available Anthracite coal.

33 responses to “Changes to League names

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *