Category Archives: 2012 Club Championship

Team Kerrick wins 2012 Club Championship

Team Kerrick has won the 2012 Anthracite Curling Club Championship.

It defeated Happy Hour (Perrino), 8-5, in 8 ends on Tuesday night, with Skip Lyle Kerrick drawing against three points to secure the final point with the Hammer in the final end. Team Kerrick is Lyle Kerrick (Skip), Monica Lynn (Vice), Erica Snarski (Second), and Thom Kivler (Lead). Continue reading

Perrino, Kerrick square off in Club Championship Finals

The third Anthracite Curling Club Championship will be awarded tonight with Happy Hour (Perrino) facing Team Kerrick at 7:30 p.m. on Sheet 2 at The Ice Rink at Coal St. in Wilkes-Barre.

Good luck and good curling to both teams tonight. Continue reading

Kerrick, Sophy to meet in Playoffs semifinal draw; Perrino awaits winner

Happy Hour (Perrino) was able to frustrate the No. 1 seed Team Kerrick in the first round of the 2012 Club Championship Playoffs to earn a spot in the Finals on Tues., June 19. Continue reading

Club Championship: Tie-breaker Draw-to-the-Button

Prior to the Club Championship Playoffs, there was a bit of table setting to do as the top three teams in the Round Robin were in a virtual deadlock. Continue reading

Club Championship: Week 7 results

There were just 2 scenarios of 16 which would have forced any draw-to-the-button tie-breakers to determine seeding in the 2012 Club Championship Playoffs. And in a season of ups, downs, and sideways, it stood almost as a likelihood that one of them would happen after Tuesday night’s final round of the first season was complete. Continue reading