Primer: 2013 Spring League starts tonight

The 2013 Spring League begins tonight with 3 draws on the ice starting at 7 p.m.

The league will feature six teams competing for the Spring Championship. Those familiar with the league formats of old at Anthracite Curling will notice some slight changes this season. The biggest change is that the 2013 Club Championship season is now being held from June thru August. Hence, this would make this the inaugural Spring League championship season.

The league will be played weekly in April and May. There are two divisions of three teams and the top two finishers at the end of 7 weeks will play in the Divisional Championship round; the winners of each advance to the Finals.

Teams play divisional opponents twice and inter-divisional opponents once. Teams were randomly assigned to the two divisions: Wilkes and Barre. One team each week will be assigned to either pre- or post-game Ice Crew duties.

Important dates to note …
APR-02: Start of Spring League
APR-16: No Curling
APR-20: Make-up date for 4/16
MAY-21: Divisional Playoffs
MAY-28: Championship Round

Tonight’s draws include (Skip in parenthesis):
s1: Falcons (Karampilas) vs. Walrus & the Mermaids (Snarski)
s2: Demented Magenta (Jackson) vs. Goodies (Kerrick)
s3: Happy Hour (Perrino) vs. Buffalo Bills (Sophy)

League Schedule
League Rosters
League Standings



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *